+1 (800) 560-1768 – 寻求庇护热线

多语种移民专家竭诚期待您的来电

Asylum in USA在美国避难Asile aux Etats-UnisУбежище в СШАAsilo Politico EUAAsilo Político En Estados UnidosПритулок в США

移民法官

寻求庇护者提出的被动庇护申请,将由移民法官作出裁决。全美60多个移民法庭共有220多位移民法官,其工作职责是监督递解(遣返)程序。

移民法官是依据其在移民法律方面的经验和知识而获任命,这是一个不涉政治的过程。移民法官不会因其裁决而遭到解雇、惩戒或减薪处理。移民法官甚至可以在政府认为某人没有庇护资格的时候,给与庇护。这套体制是为了确保移民法官作出公正裁决。

在美国境内的非公民个人不会在没有上庭之前就被驱逐出境。寻求庇护者第一次上庭,是参加主排期听证,届时移民法官会决定有没有适用的救助方式。

有时候,移民法官会下令拘留寻求庇护者,这种情况下有的可以保释、有的不可以保释。有时候,可能可以提交移民保释保证书,交付不多于总保释金额15%的费用交保获释。

如果寻求庇护者在主排期听证会上表示要申请庇护,移民法官会安排个人听证会的日子。由于案件积压严重,移民法官人数太少,往往需要等上一年或更久的时间才能举办个人听证会。个人听证会类似于审判,需要提问证人以及审查证据。法官会在个人听证会之后作出裁决。

如果移民法官否决了庇护申请,庇护申请人可以向移民上诉委员会(BIA)提出上诉。如果BIA不推翻移民法官的裁决,寻求庇护者可向联邦法庭上诉

让我们帮您申请庇护!

美国庇护程序非常复杂。寻求经验丰富的庇护律师帮助可以让您的申请案成功率大大提高 。美国政治庇护(Political Asylum USA)在美国庇护法律方面深具经验,曾帮助世界各地逃脱迫害的人们在美国申请到庇护。我们的律师、翻译和工作人员将与您个别交流,助您获得庇护身份的成功机率最大化。我们懂得庇护申请过程有多艰难和煎熬,在这过程中的每一步,我们都将与您相伴。

移民美国可以为您和您的家人带来一个全新未来,让您的孩子有机会在一个没有政治和宗教迫害的国家成长。欢迎拨打免费电话咨询纽约人权委员会庇护律师:+1 (800) 560-1768。

Amare (Dallas)

案子做得好棒,我花出去的每一分钱都值了。强烈推荐。

Jeremy (New York)

超值的服务!律师楼帮我把申请一步一步做得有条不紊,他们办事非常有效率,所以法官毫不犹豫就批准了我的庇护申请!

Pavel A. Russia

我强烈推荐政治庇护美国咨询服务!我作为一个受迫害的个人的权利非常有用。

Rashid, UAE

就我非常复杂的腐败案件而言,政治庇护美国向我解释了我的选择。他们甚至把我介绍给了一位杰出的律师!

免费咨询

提交以下表格,严格保密

Scroll to top

+1 (800) 560-1768 – Asylum Hotline

Our multi-lingual Immigration experts are waiting for your call to start your Asylum application. Or, visit your local site:

Asylum in USA在美国避难Asile aux Etats-UnisУбежище в СШАAsilo Politico EUAПритулок в США

Immigration Judge

If an asylum seeker makes a defensive application for asylum, the application will be decided by an Immigration Judge.  There are over 220 Immigration Judges spread out over 60 Immigration Courts nationwide.  The job of an Immigration Judge is to oversee removal (deportation) proceedings.

Immigration Judges are appointed through a nonpolitical process that is based on their experience and knowledge in immigration law.  An Immigration Judge cannot be fired, disciplined or given a pay cut because of the decisions made.  The Immigration Judge can grant asylum even if the government officers believe a person is not eligible for asylum.  This system helps to ensure that the Immigration Judge does whatever is fair.

Any noncitizen in the United States may not be deported without having his or her day in court.  The first time an asylum seeker goes to court it is called Master Hearing.  In a Master Hearing, the Immigration Judge determines whether or not there is a possible form of relief available.

At times, the Judge can detain the asylum seeker with or without the possibility of bail. Most times, it is possible to qualify for immigration bail bonds and get out of custody for 15% or less of the total bail amount.

If an asylum seeker says he or she wishes to apply for asylum at the Master Hearing, then the Immigration Judge will schedule an Individual Hearing.  Because of backlogs and too few Immigration Judges, it can take a year or more to have an Individual Hearing.  The Individual Hearing is like a trial, with witnesses and evidence.  After the Individual Hearing the Judge will issue a decision.

If the Immigration Judge denies the asylum application, an asylum applicant can appeal to an agency called the Board of Immigration Appeals (BIA).  If the BIA does not overturn the Immigration Judge’s decision, the asylum seeker can appeal to Federal Court.

Get help with your asylum application!

The U.S. asylum process is very complicated, so the best chance of success comes by working with an experienced asylum attorney.  At PoliticalAsylumUSA, we are highly experienced in US asylum law.  We have helped people from all over the world fleeing persecution to gain asylum in the US. Our attorneys, translators and support staff will work with you individually to give you the best chance of success possible.  We know how difficult and heart wrenching the asylum process can be, and we will be with you every step of the way.

Immigrating to the USA can provide a new future for you and for your family. Give them the opportunity to grow up in a country free from religious and political persecution. Call the Asylum lawyers at the PoliticalAsylumUSA toll free today at: +1 (800) 560-1768.

Pavel A. Russia

I would highly recommend Political Asylum USA's consultation service! It was very informative about my rights as a persecuted LGBT individual.

Daniela E, Venezuela

Political Asylum USA was a great resource to me. They fully explained the process of getting asylum in the United States. When I told them that I didn't have any money to hire a private attorney, they recommended a non-profit legal provider to me.

Yang N. China

I was lost when I arrived to the United States, and scared for my life in my home country. I knew I couldn't go back, but I also didn't know what to do. I found Political Asylum USA and luckily they gave me all the information I needed, to fully investigate my options. I would recommend their services to anyone that does not know how to proceed with asylum

Dmitry G. Belarus

Political Asylum USA helped me to understand how asylum works in the United States. It is extremely complicated, so it was nice to have experts to guide me. They even referred me to a top New York-based Immigration Attorney, who handled my case from start to finish.

FREE ASYLUM CONSULTATION

Submit the form below. Strictly confidential.

Scroll to top