+1 (800) 560-1768 – 寻求庇护热线

多语种移民专家竭诚期待您的来电

Asylum in USA在美国避难Asile aux Etats-UnisУбежище в СШАAsilo Politico EUAAsilo Político En Estados UnidosПритулок в США

不丹难民

大约有六分之一的不丹人是无法返回他们国家的难民。

在1990年代早期,大约10万名尼泊尔语裔被逐出不丹。根据美国国务院统计,约有55000名不丹难民目前住在尼泊尔的难民营,另有58000名难民在其他地方定居,其中大部分不丹难民在美国生活。

不丹政府坚称这些人之所以被驱离,是因为他们并非不丹公民。不丹在1985年进行一次人口普查,确定了哪些人不可以算作不丹公民。保留公民籍须满足一个主要要求,就是必须拿得出上溯至1958年的土地业权书。1988年、1989年又进行了另一次人口普查,任何人凡不能满足严格的公民要求者,都宣布是非法移民。如今仍有数目不明的尼泊尔语裔生活在不丹南部,但他们很少有机会就业和上学。

自从1990年代的族群清洗发生以来,尼泊尔和不丹之间多次对话,却尚没有采取有效的行动。不丹继续坚称许多不丹难民实际上不是不丹公民,而尼泊尔也拒绝接受这些与尼泊尔人同属一个族群、同说一种语言的难民。

联系我们 作免费案例评估

美国曾同意接受6万名难民,此外加拿大、挪威、丹麦、荷兰和澳大利亚同意各自接受1万难民。至今已有许多难民得以迁居他国,拥有一个新的家。

如果您是在美国的不丹难民,而您还有不曾得到重新安置的难民亲属,或许有办法可以帮您的亲属在美国获得安置。如果您本人是不丹难民而又尚未得到重新安置,或许有办法可以帮您在美国获得安置。美国政治庇护(Political Asylum USA)可能可以帮到您。请拨打我们的7天24小时免费电话:+1 (800) 560-1768。

Amare (Dallas)

案子做得好棒,我花出去的每一分钱都值了。强烈推荐。

Jeremy (New York)

超值的服务!律师楼帮我把申请一步一步做得有条不紊,他们办事非常有效率,所以法官毫不犹豫就批准了我的庇护申请!

Pavel A. Russia

我强烈推荐政治庇护美国咨询服务!我作为一个受迫害的个人的权利非常有用。

Rashid, UAE

就我非常复杂的腐败案件而言,政治庇护美国向我解释了我的选择。他们甚至把我介绍给了一位杰出的律师!

免费咨询

提交以下表格,严格保密

Scroll to top

Bhutanese Refugees

Approximately one sixth of the people of Bhutan are refugees not allowed to return to their home country.

In the early 1990s, approximately one hundred thousand Nepali speaking people in Bhutan were forced into exile.  According to the U.S. Department of State, about 55,000 Bhutanese refugees are currently living in refugee camps in Nepal, and about 58,000 refugees have settled elsewhere, with most of the Bhutanese refugees in the USA.

The government of Bhutan maintains that these people were expelled because they were not citizens of Bhutan.  Bhutan instituted a census in 1985 to determine who was and was not a proper citizen of Bhutan.  The main requirement to retain citizenship was to provide land ownership documents dating back to 1958.  There was another census in 1988-89, and anyone who could not meet the strict citizenship requirements was declared an illegal immigrant.  There are still an unknown number of Nepali speaking people living in the south of Bhutan, but they have limited access to employment and education.

There have been numerous talks between Nepal and Bhutan since the purges in the 1990s, but no significant action.  Bhutan continues to maintain that many of the Bhutanese refugees are not actually citizens of Bhutan, and Nepal refuses to accept them despite the common language and ethnicity.

Contact us today for free case evaluation

The United States has agreed to allow 60,000 refugees, while Canada, Norway, Denmark, Netherlands, and Australia have agreed to accept 10,000 each, so there is hope that in the near future these people will at least have a home.

If you are Bhutanese refugee in America, and you have relatives who are refugees that have not resettled yet, there might be a way to get your relatives resettled in the United States.  If you are a refugee from Bhutan who has not resettled, there may be a way for you to resettle in the United States.  New York Human Rights Committee may be able to help you.  Call us at +1 (800) 560-1768 today.  We are available 24/7.