+1 (800) 560-1768 – 寻求庇护热线

多语种移民专家竭诚期待您的来电

Asylum in USA在美国避难Asile aux Etats-UnisУбежище в СШАAsilo Politico EUAAsilo Político En Estados UnidosПритулок в США

庇护决定的类型

针对主动庇护申请,庇护办公室可能会有五类回应:

  • 给与庇护
  • 转交移民法庭
  • 建议批准
  • 拒绝意向通知
  • 最终拒绝

 

给与庇护

这是人人期盼得到的回应——意味着政府向申请人提供庇护。获得庇护者允许在美国永久居留,只要他们不返回本国、不犯严重罪行、日后未被发现在申请庇护时有撒谎行为。

如果申请人的配偶和21岁以下未婚子女也在美国,并且在申请时有提到他们,他们也会同时获得庇护。

如果申请时配偶和21岁以下未婚子女不在美国,那么申请人可以在获得庇护以后,为他们申请前来美国的签证。受庇护人在庇护申请批准后两年之内可以申请直系亲属来美。

 

转交移民法庭

如果庇护办公室不给与庇护,并且申请人是非法居留美国,庇护办公室会将案件转交移民法庭。如果庇护申请人的配偶或年轻未婚子女也是非法在美,他们也会同时被移交到移民法庭。

在案件转交给移民法庭后,庇护申请人可以向移民法官提出庇护申请。移民法官会重新审理庇护申请;法官并不需要遵从政府之前的决定。

 

建议批准

这意味着庇护办公室认为申请人有资格获得庇护。而之所以他们还没有授予庇护,是因为仍需进行安全背景调查。如果背景调查耗时太久,有时候一个富有经验的庇护律师可以帮助加速这个过程。

 

拒绝意向通知

如果庇护申请人是非法居留美国,而庇护办公室并不认为其有资格获得庇护,庇护移民官便会发出拒绝意向通知(NOID),告知移民官认为寻求庇护人没资格获得庇护的理由,并提醒寻求庇护人有十六天时间可以提供新的证据,或解释自己为何应该获得庇护。

 

最终拒绝

如果寻求庇护人没有在十六天内对NOID作出回应,或者庇护移民官认为庇护寻求人的回应不足以使其获得庇护,庇护移民官便会就庇护申请作出最终拒绝。最终拒绝不接受上诉。

 

被动庇护申请

这几类庇护决定只是针对主动庇护申请的回应。被动庇护申请由移民法庭处理,接近于审判案件,有另一套规则和程序。

我们可以帮助庇护寻求者最大可能地获得针对庇护申请的正面决定。

 

美国政治庇护(Political Asylum USA)的移民律师在庇护法律方面具有丰富经验,我们曾帮助来自世界各地的人们逃脱迫害,在美国获得庇护。我们的律师、翻译和工作人员将一对一帮您完成移民申请所有步骤。我们懂得庇护申请过程有多艰难和煎熬,在这过程中的每一步,我们都将与您相伴。

移民美国可以为您和家人提供全新的未来,让孩子们有机会在一个没有宗教和政治迫害的国家成长。欢迎随时拨打免费电话,咨询美国政治庇护(Political Asylum USA)的律师:+1 (800) 560-1768。

Amare (Dallas)

案子做得好棒,我花出去的每一分钱都值了。强烈推荐。

Jeremy (New York)

超值的服务!律师楼帮我把申请一步一步做得有条不紊,他们办事非常有效率,所以法官毫不犹豫就批准了我的庇护申请!

Pavel A. Russia

我强烈推荐政治庇护美国咨询服务!我作为一个受迫害的个人的权利非常有用。

Rashid, UAE

就我非常复杂的腐败案件而言,政治庇护美国向我解释了我的选择。他们甚至把我介绍给了一位杰出的律师!

免费咨询

提交以下表格,严格保密

Scroll to top

Types of Asylum Decisions

When someone applies for asylum through the Affirmative process, there are five possible responses from the Asylum Office:

  • Grant of Asylum
  • Referral to an Immigration Court
  • Recommended Approval
  • Notice of Intent to Deny
  • Final Denial

 

Grant of Asylum

This is the response that everyone hopes to get – it means that the government has granted the application for asylum.  A person granted asylum is allowed to remain in the United States for life, provided that they do not return to their home country, commit a serious crime, or is later found out to have been lying in the asylum application.

The grant of asylum will extend to the applicant’s spouse and unmarried children under 21, provided they are also in the U.S. and were mentioned in the application.

If an asylum applicant’s spouse or unmarried children under 21 are not in the United States, then he or she can apply for visas to bring them to the United States after asylum is granted.  The asylee has two years to apply for immediate family members after being granted asylum.

 

Referral to Immigration Court

If the Asylum Office does not grant asylum and the applicant is in the country illegally, then the Asylum Office will refer the case to the Immigration Court.  If the asylum applicant’s spouse or young unmarried child is also in the United States illegally, they will be referred to the Immigration Court as well.

After being referred to the Immigration Court, an asylum seeker can bring his or her asylum application to the Immigration Judge.  The Immigration Judge reviews the asylum claim anew; the judge does not have to defer to the government’s previous decision.

 

Recommended Approval

This means that the Asylum Officer believes that an asylum seeker is eligible for asylum.  The only reason they have not granted yet is because they still need to go through a security background check.  If the background check takes too long, sometimes an experienced asylum attorney can speed up the process.

 

Notice of Intent to Deny

If an asylum seeker is in the country legally, but the Asylum Officer does not think that the asylum seeker is eligible for asylum, the Asylum Officer will issue a Notice of Intent to Deny (NOID).  The NOID will state the reasons why the Asylum Officer thinks that the asylum seeker is not eligible for asylum, and the asylum seeker has sixteen days to provide further evidence or explanation.

 

Final Denial

If an asylum seeker does not respond to the Notice of Intent to Deny within sixteen days, or if the Asylum Officer determines the asylum seeker’s response does not show eligibility for asylum, the Asylum Officer will issue a Final Denial of the asylum application.  There is no appeal to a Final Denial.

 

Defensive Asylum

These types of asylum decisions only apply to affirmative asylum applications.  Defensive asylum applications are handled in Immigration Court, similar to a trial, and has its own rules and procedures.

We can help an asylum seeker maximize the chances of getting a positive decision to an asylum application.

 

At New York Human Rights Committee, we are highly experienced in US asylum law.  We have helped people from all over the world fleeing persecution to gain asylum in the US. Our attorneys, translators and support staff will work with you individually to give you the best chance of success possible.  We know how difficult and heart wrenching the asylum process can be, and we will be with you every step of the way.

Immigrating to the USA can provide a new future for you and for your family. Give them the opportunity to grow up in a country free from religious and political persecution. Call the Asylum lawyers at the New York Human Rights Committee toll free today at: +1 (800) 560-1768.