+1 (800) 560-1768 – 寻求庇护热线

多语种移民专家竭诚期待您的来电

Asylum in USA在美国避难Asile aux Etats-UnisУбежище в СШАAsilo Politico EUAAsilo Político En Estados UnidosПритулок в США

同性婚姻

在联邦最高法院2013年审理“美国诉温莎案”期间,美国联邦政府承认了同性婚姻。此后,越来越多州承认同性婚姻,一些联邦福利项目也开始适用于同性夫妻,其中一项福利便是绿卡

一对夫妇结婚后,外国配偶可以通过申请绿卡获得美国永久居民身份。可以申请美国绿卡的夫妇主要分为两类,第一类情况夫妇一方是美国公民而另一方不是。在这类申请中,外国配偶或者还在本国,或者已经合法或得到许可入境。如果外国配偶人在美国,公民配偶需要为他们申请调整身份。如果外国配偶人在本国,需要先向联邦政府递交申请表格,再前往美国驻当地领事馆或大使馆来申请绿卡。

第二类夫妇的一方并非美国公民,而是在美国有永久居留权的绿卡持有人,这种情况下对于外国配偶的要求有所不同。如果外国配偶已经合法进入美国,他们必须在等到一个签证号码以后,再向美国政府递交申请相关表格。如果外国配偶人在本国,则必须向美国驻当地使领馆递表和申请,在拿到绿卡后合法进入美国。

由于美国政府已经延伸联邦法律与福利适用范围到同性夫妇,申请绿卡也将同样适用于希望移民美国的同性夫妇。一旦配偶一方在美国获得合法身份,他们的外国配偶也将被允许在美国获得一张基于同性婚姻的绿卡。

如果您是美国公民的同性配偶,您现在将有资格拿到绿卡,从而得到在美国永久居留的身份。不过您需要一名富有经验的同性婚姻移民律师来引导您进行绿卡申请。

通过申办绿卡移民美国是一个复杂的过程,而这一类的移民案例通常尤为令人困扰。尽管像在“美国诉温莎案”判决以后新的法律得以颁布,但具体实施起来是很复杂繁琐的。有时候政府机构在执行新法之初,因为尚在更新文件和调整流程而使得申请过程令人望而却步。一个有经验的移民律师可以引导您顺利通过这一过程。若您希望与心爱的配偶在美国一同生活,请委托有经验、有能力的移民律师帮助申请绿卡和公民纸。欲洽顶级纽约移民律师,请拨打我们的专线:+1 (800) 560-1768。

Amare (Dallas)

案子做得好棒,我花出去的每一分钱都值了。强烈推荐。

Jeremy (New York)

超值的服务!律师楼帮我把申请一步一步做得有条不紊,他们办事非常有效率,所以法官毫不犹豫就批准了我的庇护申请!

Pavel A. Russia

我强烈推荐政治庇护美国咨询服务!我作为一个受迫害的个人的权利非常有用。

Rashid, UAE

就我非常复杂的腐败案件而言,政治庇护美国向我解释了我的选择。他们甚至把我介绍给了一位杰出的律师!

免费咨询

提交以下表格,严格保密

Scroll to top

Same-Sex Marriage

In a recent Supreme Court case, US v. Windsor, the United States Federal government recognized same-sex marriages. While many states still do not allow same-sex marriage, the ruling applied federal benefits and programs to married couples who are of the same gender. One such benefit is a green card.

When a couple is married, the foreign spouse can be granted permanent residence in the US through a process of applying for a green card. There are two main types of couples that can apply for green cards in the US. The first is a couple where one spouse is a US citizen and the other spouse is not. In this process, the foreign spouse is either in their home country, or they are inside the US through lawful admission or parole. If the foreign spouse is in the US, then the citizen spouse needs to file forms to adjust their status. If the foreign spouse is in their home country, then they will have to file forms with the United States Government and then work with their consulate or embassy to procure their green card.

If one spouse is not a US citizen, but instead has a green card, providing for permanent residence in the US, then the requirements for the foreign spouse are different. If the foreign spouse is lawfully in the US already, then they must wait until there is a visa number available, and then file all required forms with the US government. However, if the foreign spouse is in their home country, then they must file all documentation and work with their consulate or embassy to enter the US legally with a green card.

Now that the US government has extended federal law and benefits to cover same-sex couples, the green card process would be applicable to same-sex couples wishing to immigrate to the US. Once a spouse is given legal status in the US, their foreign same-sex spouse will be allowed to seek a same sex marriage green card in the US as well.

If you are a same-sex spouse of an American citizen, you will now be eligible to receive a green card, allowing for permanent resident status in the United States. However, you will need an experienced immigration attorney for same sex couples to lead you through the process.

While the green card and immigration process is always complicated, this type of immigration case can be particularly frustrating. When a new law, like the ruling in US v. Windsor, is enacted, sometimes it can be overwhelming and complicated. Occasionally, the agencies implementing the new law will not know how to update the paperwork and procedures in order to streamline the process for same-sex couples. An experienced immigration lawyer can help you navigate the complicated US immigration process. Your citizenship and your ability to reside in a country with the spouse that you love and care for is something you can only trust an experienced, accomplished immigration lawyer to do. Call the top New York Immigration Attorneys at the New York Human Rights Committee toll free at +1 (800) 560-1768.