+1 (800) 560-1768 – 寻求庇护热线

多语种移民专家竭诚期待您的来电

Asylum in USA在美国避难Asile aux Etats-UnisУбежище в СШАAsilo Politico EUAAsilo Político En Estados UnidosПритулок в США

尼泊尔人庇护

尼泊尔是一个位于动荡地区的国家。其结果是,既有许多人到尼泊尔寻求庇护,又有许多人逃离尼泊尔到别处寻求庇护。

政治迫害

大部分在美国寻求庇护的尼泊尔人是政治迫害的受害人。该国南部的特赖(Terai)地区尤其不稳定,那里的武装分子对各种政治、族裔和社会群体均实施打击。

美国国务院曾表态说,尼泊尔最严重的人权问题是政府和安全部队出于政治动机非法杀戮人民。

在政府直接管控以外,毛派组织长期以来基于政治观点迫害他人。他们攻击少数派政党成员、新闻工作者,以及特赖地区的其他武装组织。他们也通过威胁许多商家和富人来集资。

宗教迫害

尼泊尔有许多宗教团体,但大部分人是印度教教徒。印度教极端分子历来迫害许多少数派宗教团体成员,比如藏传佛教教徒。而尼泊尔佛教徒很少遭受这种迫害。基督教团体近年来增长很快,但因成员不断增加,有时候被视作西方帝国主义势力的发展而遭受迫害。印度教有严格的种姓制度,人们有时候因种姓而受到歧视。

其他迫害

针对女性的暴力是尼泊尔的一个大问题,而近年来政府进行问责的努力带来了一定程度的改变。然而仍有许多的家暴案件没有上报,施暴人也没有受到惩罚。曾有一些新娘因为没带足够的嫁妆让夫家满意,而被杀死或虐待。

难民在尼泊尔

因尼泊尔紧邻不丹中国,来自这两个国家的许多难民目前生活在尼泊尔。尼泊尔政府对于重新安置难民的政策很不稳定,即便是对尼泊尔裔和说尼泊尔语的人也如此。许多藏传佛教徒在尼泊尔面临宗教迫害。

如果您或您的亲属是目前生活在本国或国外的尼泊尔人,如果你们害怕因宗教、政治或其他原因受到迫害,美国政治庇护(Political Asylum USA)的律师可能可以帮到你们。请随时拨打我们的7天24小时全天候免费电话:+1 (800) 560-1768。

Amare (Dallas)

案子做得好棒,我花出去的每一分钱都值了。强烈推荐。

Jeremy (New York)

超值的服务!律师楼帮我把申请一步一步做得有条不紊,他们办事非常有效率,所以法官毫不犹豫就批准了我的庇护申请!

Pavel A. Russia

我强烈推荐政治庇护美国咨询服务!我作为一个受迫害的个人的权利非常有用。

Rashid, UAE

就我非常复杂的腐败案件而言,政治庇护美国向我解释了我的选择。他们甚至把我介绍给了一位杰出的律师!

免费咨询

提交以下表格,严格保密

Scroll to top

Nepal Asylum

Nepal is a country in the middle of a very unstable region.  As a result, many people both seek asylum in Nepal and flee Nepal seeking asylum elsewhere.

Political Persecution

Among Nepalis seeking asylum in the US, most are victims of political persecution.  The southern Tarai region is particularly unstable, as armed militias attack all sorts of political, social and ethnic groups.

The United States Department of State has stated that the most significant human rights problem in Nepal is unlawful, politically motivated killings performed by the government and security forces.

Outside the direct control of the government, Maoist groups have a long record of persecuting others on the basis of political opinion.  They attack members of minority political parties, minority ethnic groups, journalists, and other armed militias in the Tarai region.  They also have threatened many businesses and wealthy people in an attempt to raise money.

Religious Persecution

There are many religious groups in Nepal, but the vast majority of people are Hindu.  Hindu extremist groups have persecuted many minority groups, namely Tibetan Buddhists.  Nepali Buddhists rarely suffer this persecution.  Christian groups have grown in recent years, but their increased presence is sometimes seen as western imperialism and subjected to persecution.  The Hindu religion has a strict caste system, and sometimes people face discrimination on the grounds of caste.

Other Persecution

Violence against women is a huge problem in Nepal, but recent efforts by the government has brought some measure of accountability.  Still, there are many cases of domestic violence that go unreported and unpunished.  There have been several instances where brides have been killed or abused because she did not bring enough of a dowry to satisfy the husband.

Refugees in Nepal

Because of Nepal’s proximity to countries like Bhutan and China, many refugees are currently living in Nepal.  The Nepali government has a very inconsistent record with allowing refugees to resettle, even if the people are ethnic Nepali or Nepali speaking.  Many Tibetan Buddhists face religious persecution in Nepal.

If you or a relative is a Nepali in or outside of Nepal that fears persecution for religious, political, or other reasons, New York Human Rights Committee may be able to help you.  Call us at +1 (800) 560-1768 today.  We are available 24/7.