为家人赢得未来

政治庇护可以帮您给孩子们营造一个脱离迫害的未来,让他们得以在机会之国学习和成长。如果您生活在一个让孩子们感到周围充满恐慌和不宽容气氛的国家,采取措施改变他们的生活吧。

从此远离迫害

在美国,来自不同国家的家庭在一起生活和工作。美国政府通过立法来庇护在本国遭受迫害的人们。当基本人权受到侵犯,您没有必要忍耐。

享受生命与自由

自由女神手擎火炬,欢迎您来到美国翻开新的生活篇章。开始庇护申请,迎接在美国即将展开的自由人生。在美国这个独一无二的国家,我们接受来自各国、不同处境下的政治庇护者。

美国政治庇护

美国坚决致力于在全美和全世界维护人权。美国人相信,人人应该享有基本的人权。对身处美国境内、担心回到本国后失去基本人权的非公民个人给与庇护,是美国政府维护人权的手段之一。

拥有庇护资格, 或政治庇护资格者,必须符合以下条件:个人因其种族、国族、宗教信仰、政治观点,或从属于特定社会群体等原因,而有理由担心将会遭受迫害。.

所谓有理由担心,并不需要确凿证实个人会遭受迫害,只需有可以信服的理由担心会遭受迫害。美国法庭曾向哪怕只有10-15%受迫害可能性的个人核准庇护身份。所谓迫害,是指寻求庇护者所担心受到的伤害足以定性为严重违反人权。钱财损失或人身自由受到轻微限制,通常不足以构成迫害,而生命和自由受到严重威胁更可能被视为迫害。

基于种族、宗教和国族原因而寻求庇护相对容易理解。至于寻求政治庇护,并不一定是为政治观点寻求庇护,有时候,针对非政治问题发表的观点也有资格获得庇护。被强加的政治观点也足以申请庇护。特定社会群体是指那些拥有不可改变、或不应被强制改变的共同特质的人群。部落成员或少数族裔、家暴受害女性同性恋双性恋及跨性别人士(LGBT),通常归入这一类别。

美国庇护:机会多多

美国对于政治庇护不设名额限制。任何符合庇护要求者可长期在美国生活和工作,其配偶和年轻未婚子女也可获得庇护。在政治庇护批准一年后,受庇护人可提出绿卡申请,最终取得公民身份。

美国庇护法律很宽大,却也很复杂。它是为有需要的人设计,但美国政府同时要面对来自庇护申请者的大量欺诈案件。

递交庇护申请

递交庇护申请 在美国递交庇护有主动和被动两种方式。主动庇护申请可以由在美国处于任何移民身份、甚至无身份的个人提出,被动庇护申请只能由处在递解出境程序中的申请人提出。若您担心基于种族、国族、宗教信仰、政治观点,或从属于特定社会群体的迫害,而您本人不在美国,您可申请难民身份. 您也可前往美国并在入境口岸提出庇护申请。

在美国递交主动庇护申请,必须向美国公民及移民服务局递交I-589 表格。申请庇护是一个复杂的过程,因此最好找到有经验的庇护律师帮你做。移民局收到 I-589, 表格后,会指定一名 庇护审核专员 负责案件 面试 申请人,并 决定 是否给与庇护。主动庇护申请遭拒后,不可提出上诉。

被动庇护申请由处在递解程序中的申请人提出。庇护申请人有可能因下述原因进入递解程序:

1) 非法逗留美国而被移民执法官员逮捕,

2) 主动庇护申请遭拒后,非法滞留美国,

或 3) 寻求庇护者在没有签证的情况下试图入境美国,边境官员考虑其有可能获得庇护资格而放行。

政治庇护: 过程复杂

被动庇护申请是在移民法庭向移民法官提出。移民法官独立于政府,可在移民局反对的情形下给与申请人庇护。被动庇护申请遭拒后,可以提出上诉。
有经验的 庇护律师 可大大提高申请成功率。如果您害怕在本国遭受迫害,想寻求纽约顶级庇护律师的帮助,请致电 纽约人权团体 免费热线:+1 (800) 560-1768
美国庇护身份
美国庇护身份 取得庇护身份者,有权长期在美国居留和工作。如果受庇护人在美国境外有配偶、或年轻未婚子女,可为他们申请进入美国的签证。在美国以庇护身份居留一年后,可申请绿卡。

除非在特定情况下,受庇护人通常不可以返回本国。既然您是因为真心害怕回国而取得庇护,如果取得庇护后反而又要回国,逻辑上就说不通了。

纽约人权团体, 在美国庇护法律方面深具经验。我们曾帮助来自世界各地的逃避迫害者在美国获取庇护。我们的律师、翻译和工作人员将就您的个案提供帮助,确保最高的申请成功率。我们了解申请庇护是一个煎熬焦虑的艰难过程,我们将伴您跨越其中的每一步。

如果您害怕在本国遭受迫害,想寻求纽约顶级庇护律师的帮助,请致电纽约人权团体免费热线:+1 (800) 807-1852
免费咨询

提交以下表格,严格保密

Social

Your Family’s Future

Political asylum can help you secure a future for your children: one that is free from persecution. Give them the chance to learn and grow in the land of opportunity. If you are raising a family in a country where your children live in fear and intolerance, take the steps to improve their life.

Freedom from Persecution

In the USA, families from many different nationalities all live and work together. The law is set up to protect persons who suffer persecution in their home country by allowing them to seek asylum. If your basic human rights are being violated, you don’t have to tolerate it.

Life and Liberty

Lady Liberty stands as a beacon, welcoming you to begin a new chapter of your life. Start your asylum process and be on your way toward a life with liberty in the USA. The United States is unique in its acceptance of political asylees from a variety of countries and many different situations.

Political Asylum in USA

The United States has a strong commitment to human rights at home and around the world. Americans believe that basic human rights should be something everyone has. One of the ways the United States fulfills that is by granting asylum to any noncitizen in the United States who has a fear of losing their basic human rights upon returning to his or her home country.

A person can qualify for asylum, or political asylum, if he or she has

a reasonable fear,
of future persecution,
on account of race, religion, national origin, political opinion, or membership in a particular social group.
.

A reasonable fear just means one need not prove conclusively that they will be persecuted in the future; only that they have a good reason to fear that it will happen. Courts have granted asylum in the US to people who have as little as a ten to fifteen percent chance of persecution in the future. Persecution means that the harm an asylum seeker is afraid of is severe enough to be considered a serious violation of one’s human rights. A loss of money or small restriction on liberty is typically not enough to constitute persecution, while a serious threat to one’s life or liberty is more likely to be considered persecution.

Race, religion, and national origin are fairly straightforward. Political opinion asylum does not necessarily require a political opinion in order to be a protected opinion; an opinion about a nonpolitical issue can sometimes qualify. An imputed political opinion is sufficient for asylum purposes. A particular social group is a group of people with a common, immutable trait that either cannot be changed or should never be forced to change. Tribal and ethnic groups, female victims of domestic violence, and people who are lesbian, gay, bisexual, or transgender (LGBT) commonly fit into this category.

US Asylum: A Chance for Many

There is no limit to the number of people who can receive political asylum in the United States. Anyone who fits the requirements can live and work in the United States for life, along with his or her spouse and young, unmarried children. After one year of being in asylee status, an asylee can apply for a Green Card and, eventually, citizenship.

US Asylum law is very generous, but also very complex. It is designed to help people in need, but the US government faces a lot of fraud from asylum applicants.

Filing for Asylum in USA

There are two ways for someone to file for asylum in the US – affirmatively and defensively. An affirmative asylum application can be done while someone is in the United States in any immigration status, or even with no status. A defensive asylum application can only be made when someone is in removal, or deportation, proceedings. If you fear persecution on account of your race, religion, national origin, political opinion, or membership in a particular social group and you are not currently in the United States, you can apply for refugee status. You can also go to the United States and make an asylum claim at the border.

In order to make an affirmative application in America, one must file form I-589 with the United States Citizenship and Immigration Service. Because of the complexity involved in filing for asylum, working with an experienced asylum attorney is a very good idea. Once the government receives the form I-589, the case is assigned to an Asylum Officer who conducts an interview with the applicant and makes a decision whether or not to grant asylum. If the Asylum Officer rejects the affirmative asylum application, there is no appeal.

A defensive asylum application is made by someone who is in removal proceedings. An asylum applicant can end up in removal proceedings if

1) immigration enforcement officials arrest someone in the country illegally,

2) an affirmative asylum application is denied and the applicant is in the country illegally,

or 3) an asylum seeker does not have a visa while trying to enter the United States, but the border officer thinks that the person might qualify for asylum.

Political Asylum: A Complex Process

A defensive asylum application is made in Immigration Court in front of an Immigration Judge. The Immigration Judge is independent from the government and can grant asylum over the government’s objection. If the Immigration Judge denies the defensive asylum application, the asylum seeker can appeal.

An experienced asylum attorney greatly increases the chances of success. If you are afraid of persecution in your home country and would like to get help from a top New York Asylum Attorney, call the New York Human Rights Committee toll free at +1 (800) 560-1768.

Asylum Status in US

Once asylum is granted, a person has the right to live and work in the US for the rest of his or her life. If the asylee has a spouse or a young, unmarried child outside of the US, he or she can apply to get them a visa to enter the US. After a year of being in the US on asylum status, an asylee can apply for a Green Card.

An asylee typically cannot return to his or her home country, except under certain circumstances. The logic of this is that, if you are granted asylum because you are truly afraid of returning, why would you want to return after being granted asylum?

At the New York Human Rights Committee, we are highly experienced in US asylum law. We have helped people from all over the world fleeing persecution to gain asylum in the US. Our attorneys, translators and support staff will work with you individually to give you the best chance of success possible. We know how difficult and heart wrenching the asylum process can be, and we will be with you every step of the way.

If you are afraid of persecution in your home country and would like to get help from a top New York Asylum Attorney, call the New York Human Rights Committee toll free at +1 (800) 807-1852.

FREE Asylum Consultation

Submit the form below. Strictly confidential.

Social